Yoga & Quilting

I’m still in a holding pattern waiting for my next tshirt quilt project so I started working on a few things that have been languishing.

I pulled all my Honey Pot Bee blocks out and put them up on the wall to see if they played nicely together…yep, I’m still liking my fabric choice – Blueberry Park by Karen Lewis.

hpb 7.14.17

Once they were all up there I decided to make another block – the alternate for July. Each month two different patterns are offered and I’ve usually just made one of them but I really liked both this month.

hpb 1 more

I then went on a cleaning binge – not too crazy or anything, more like just tidying up and organizing…no pictures of that!

Yesterday while watching the Ladies final at Wimbledon I got my Learning Quilt back under the needle and made great progress. I quilted each block differently, sometimes playing with the piecing pattern and other times just winging it with a design I had never tried before – hey, it’s a ‘learning quilt’ so why not!

learningtopquilting2

I finished quilting the sashing and borders today while watching the Gentleman’s final at Wimbledon (Yay, Roger!). All that’s left is the binding – I’ve chosen two shades of solid green because I see a lot of green in the blocks and there is a touch of green in the backing. Hopefully I can get that on tonight!

learningallquilted

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On the exercise front, I haven’t been doing much cardio but I have been doing Yoga almost every day. It’s a lot harder than it looks and I can really feel it in my legs, abs and back (clearly my posture is lacking!). I’ve found a 30 day series on YouTube from “Yoga with Adriene“, she’s really great at describing how you should be moving and positioning your body…and she’s pretty funny too!

That’s it for me…what are you working on these days?

 

4 thoughts on “Yoga & Quilting

Leave a Reply

