Still in t-shirt quilt limbo

I haven’t started any big projects lately because I’ve been waiting on a customer who wants a t-shirt quilt and unfortunately all I keep getting are excuses…so, I moved on to the next person who also asked for a tshirt quilt and wouldn’t you know it, now she has excuses. Geez, if you’ve changed your mind it’s OK, just tell me that! Whatever. I’ve been keeping busy with some UFO’s so it’s a win for me either way 😉

I pulled out a Halloween quilt that I had basted last fall (!) and started FMQ my go-to meander. Actually I’m really glad I did a simple quilt design because I chose a bright orange thread and now I think a more elaborate design might have overwhelmed the fabric.

In progress:

hhinprogress

All done… the center fabric is a panel I got as part of a fabric giveaway I won last year. I made another quilt with the fat quarters and put this together using the panel and left over pieces.

hhdone1

hhdone2

hhupclose1

hhupclose2

hhback

I posted this for sale on my FB page and within 2 hours it was SOLD! Wow, that’s so cool!! 😀

I think that quilt put me in a fall mood because the next project I pulled out was fabric that had been sitting in a bag for 1 1/2 years. A friend had asked me to make a pumpkin table runner and she had picked out a few fabrics but said not to start because she wanted to buy more…so it’s been sitting in my sewing room all that time! Yesterday I finally decided to pull some coordinating fabrics from my stash and get started.

This first picture is my table runner from 2015 I used as a template:

pumpkininsp

I’ve got the pumpkins pieced and basted…time to pick out backing and start quilting each block

pumpkin1

Up close

pumpkin2

Other than that I’ve been tidying up my sewing room and working in the rest of the house to get rid of unnecessary junk in preparation for our move later this year…ugh, what a chore!!

Here’s an updated shot of the new house in Myrtle Beach…roof is almost complete

house7.26.17

I’ve been doing pretty good following Yoga with Adriene’s 31 day Revolution series…I fell a few days behind so I’m only on Day 12 instead of Day 14, but I’m still happy with my progress. Wow, those standing positions proved to be quite challenging but I hung in there as best I could 😉

That’s about it for me this week…I hope you’ve had a good one!!

ttfn…

 

 

4 thoughts on “Still in t-shirt quilt limbo

Leave a Reply

