Life Coaching – does it work?

I found a coaching service close to me by searching on the internet yesterday.  I took the leap of sending them an email so they could contact me to talk about what I needed.  This is the scary part for me; I don’t open up easily whether its to strangers or close friends.  I hate being seen as vulnerable because I’m afraid I’ll be taken advantage of.  They responded very quickly and said they will call me tomorrow morning.  I guess I better get ready to tell them what I’m looking for and ask how much it will cost to get their help.

So what am I looking for in a life coach?  I need someone to be accountable to – someone who will tell me they are counting on me to do the things that I want to do.  You see I have no problem doing things that other folks ask me to do but when it comes to doing the things that I would like to do, or at least try to do, I always let them fall by the wayside.  I know what I’m doing and yet I can’t stop doing it!!  grrrr!!  So can I expect a life coach to do that for me?  I guess I’ll find out tomorrow.  I hope it’s not too expensive, if it is then I will probably not do it.  I have this other issue of not spending money on things that I want/need.  I can always rationalize why it’s not really necessary – sometimes I’m my own worst enemy.  Oh well, I’ll post tomorrow with an update.  ttfn

Leave a Reply

