Almost done?

I made progress on the pink blocks for the New Years Day mystery QAL, I’ve now completed all the components required to make the rest of the blocks…phew!! That felt so tedious 🥴 Now I know why I don’t make blocks with this many pieces more often… I lack the patience 😂

pxl_20240324_1435018058656138953913003935

Now I just need to put these pink blocks together, trim ALL the blocks to 12.5, then piece them together into a top. Hopefully I can get all that done next week 😉

Not that I needed it but I bought a jelly roll from tinyspool.com as part of #quiltfest2024 on Tiktok. It’s a family owned business and I just couldn’t resist these colors 😍

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve been enjoying watching tennis again this week. Both the ATP & WTA are playing in Miami and I’ve already seen some awesome matches. Unfortunately it was mostly rained out on Friday and play started around 2pm on Saturday but they’re almost back on schedule.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

My hip pain/range of motion is getting better with PT so they’re extending me for another 3 weeks. This won’t cure my problem but it makes it so much more manageable. I’ll probably need to do these stretches & exercises for the rest of time!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I’ve started the count down to our next big trip… 30 days until we spend 14 days glorious in Aruba! We’ll be staying at the Tamarijn again with full access to their sister resort the Divi 😍

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

That’s all for now…have a great rest of your weekend!

One thought on “Almost done?

Leave a comment