The Christmas 20?

I feel like I’ve gained 20lbs since the beginning of December but thankfully I have not.  I have however gotten very inconsistent with my workouts and I can definitely tell the difference.  I was bound and determined to get to the gym today to put in some time on the treadmill.  I decided to eat dinner, wait an hour and then go.  Now I wish I would’ve  gone to the gym first and then had dinner – really, I should know better!

It wasn’t too awful but I just didn’t feel right the whole time and I ended up cutting the work out short by skipping the last planned interval.  I’m still glad I went and even with skipping the last interval I put in 3.15 miles (including WU/CD) so I’m pretty happy.  I did have to walk several times and sometimes for several minutes so I’ve got lots of opportunity to work on my overall pace.

12.26.13

3 thoughts on “The Christmas 20?

  1. Good for you for getting out there and doing it! Even when it is tough! The other day, I went running almost 2 hours after breakfast…a big breakfast I might add, with a heavy cinnamon roll weighing on my stomach. I did 4 miles and it was TORTURE. I ended up walking a lot of it. I thought I had waited long enough after eating! I felt good afterwards knowing I at least did it and burned some calories! (After my stomachache went away that is…lesson learned!)

    Like

  2. Well done! I’ve been suffering from a bit of inconsistency too, but the only way to beat it is to get back out there – difficult with festive food commitments, and not a great idea after a big meal (I’ve re-learned that one too!), but it’s nice to get going again. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

