Quilt Along progress

I’ve been spending time during this long holiday weekend quilting; not all the time but a couple of hours here and there. This quilt is the biggest I’ve made since I made my mother’s Crossword quilt earlier this year…I had forgotten how hard it can be to ‘wrestle’ the quilt through the sewing machine. And on the other quilt I just did straight ‘stitch in the ditch’ – however on this one I decided to get a little fancy! Oh boy, I didn’t really understand what I was getting myself into :-/

That said, I’m about 3/4 done. I’ve quilted three of the four blocks on the front and I plan to finish the last one tomorrow evening, then add a few straight lines on the black sashing & border (you can see the front here).

Here are few poorly lit photos of the quilting on the back including the mini block:

IMG_2291
If you click on the picture you can zoom in to see the quilting

IMG_2290

That’s all for now…G’night!

Linking up with 3and3quarters Quilt-Along-With-Me

Leave a Reply

