Daily Topic

If you had a time machine that only let you spend one hour in a different time, what date would you go to?

When I first read this topic I thought “this is gonna take me a while to figure out”, but right then the answer popped into my head: I’d go back to the last time I saw my father and ask him why he wasn’t going to be in my life anymore.  From what I’ve been told, the last time I saw him I was about 6 months old so it’s not like I have all these fond memories of times we spent together; and maybe that’s what bothers me.  I’m very disappointed that I don’t have any memories at all. 

I’ve tried to locate him over the years (half-hearted attempts at best) and I think I actually found him last year.  I wrote a nice introductory letter explaining I have no ill will towards him, that I would just like to meet him and talk to him; however I got no response.  Just another disappointment.  So I’ve given up hope of meeting him at this point, time is probably running out because IF he’s even still alive he’s about 72/73 years old.  I’ve seen shows about finding lost family members and actually played with the idea of sending in a letter but I really don’t want our first meeting being plastered all over TV.

Ok, enough gut-spilling for one day…ttfn

Leave a Reply

