What a week!

I knew I needed to get focused on sewing and quilting since I’d lost so much time being sick pretty much since I returned from QuiltCon (no reflection on that trip!).

I first decided I would get caught up on The Cookbook QAL with Amy Gibson so I pulled my solids and dove right in. I’m happy to say I’m all caught up and ready for the next block – tomorrow!

Block 7, 8, 9, 10 & 11

cb7

cb8cb9cb10cb11

I also needed to get in gear for the Modern Quilt Guild fabric challenge using Riley Blake Creative Rockstar. I’ve had the fabrics for many weeks and decided I would also use some Confetti solids to make HST…then I spent the last two days playing with a layout. I kept moving them around until I was happy and this is what I landed on…I’m calling it “Go Your Own Way”. It’s a play on the Fleetwood Mac song and most rock stars tend to make their own path. This is a mini/wall size quilt (approx 33″ square), I have the backing all picked out and a rough idea for quilting.

creativerockstar

And fresh off the sewing machine today, I FINALLY finished the Cheeky Pumpkin Halloween quilt!! A friend already called first dibs on this when she saw my in-progress shots a few months ago…(wow, can’t believe I started this thing that long ago!). I’m really happy with the quilting…I did a large spider web using black thread and finished off the outside row with an oversized zig-zag.

20170319_154817-120170319_154804-120170319_154650-1

I have another Halloween quilt in-progress…hopefully I can get that one done before Oct!! LOL

…in other news…

I finished another book this week, The 5 Love Languages by Gary Chapman. Wow, some things seem so obvious after I read about them. This was a short book but it’s packed with valuable information. If you’re struggling at all in your romantic relationship I would HIGHLY recommend this book!

5ll

I’m still using my bullet journal and for most of last week I completed the SAVERS. The last two days I’ve slacked off a bit, I just felt like I really needed the extra sleep and then once I was up I kinda felt like I missed the opportunity to do my SAVERS…weird, what can I say! Tomorrow I’m getting right back on track!

I think that’s enough for now…what are you working on – I’d love to hear about it!!

 

3 thoughts on “What a week!

Leave a Reply

